Child Developmental Milestones | Neldrac

At Neldrac, we endorse five learning outcomes for children from 0 to 6 years as part of our Early Years Learning Framework. We use these goals as a foundation for our early learning programs, which guide us in delivering a high-quality early learning experience.

In summary, the learning outcomes are:

  • Children have a strong sense of identity. It’s about experiences, especially positive ones including change and transitions.
  • Children are connected with and contribute to their world. When a child interacts and participates within groups, they develop sense of belonging, understand their reciprocal rights and responsibilities.
  • Children have a strong sense of wellbeing. Giving children the ability to cope with day-to-day stress and challenges.
  • Children are confident and involved learners. Confidence to experiment and explore develops.
  • Children are affective communicators. Children communicate from birth. They use gestures, sounds, language and assisted communicating. 


There are five critical domains which define early childhood development:
  • Social Development
  • Emotional Development
  • Physical Development
  • Cognitive Development
  • Language