Neldrac Framework has been designed to encourage continuous improvement of education and care services which in adherence to the guidelines set by Early Years Learning Framework (EYLF) Australia with the context of Indian NCERT, NEP standards. One of its important features is that it sets out a series of Neldrac Quality Standards (NQS) against which all early childhood education and care services will be assessed and given a rating.

The seven key quality areas are:

1. Educational program and practice.
2. Children’s health and safety.
3. The physical environment.
4. Staffing arrangements.
5. Relationships with children.
6. Collaborative partnerships with families and communities.
7. Leadership and service management.

Neldrac’s policies and procedures are built on these key seven areas.

Our Framework enables childcare professionals, educators within an early childhood setting to extend and enrich children’s learning, provide opportunities for children to develop a foundation for learning and for children to become successful learners. 

Our aim is to extend and enrich children’s learning from birth to the next six years and through the transition to school.

It assists services to provide young children with opportunities to maximize their potential and develop a foundation for future success in learning.

All Early Childhood Education and Care Services are required to have policies and related documents in relation to certain matters of the Education and Care Services.

If you would like a copy of our Policies & Procedures that supports these as listed below, please speak with your Centre Director or call Head Office on 040 6733 7020.